Jump to content



   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Snicker Bar Gf Or Not?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 LisaP

LisaP

    Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 56 posts

Posted 09 December 2004 - 06:11 AM

Are snickers bars gluten-free? I was thinking they changed the caramel to include barley? <_< I had a mild reaction to something and that was the only new food in my diet the other day? Any input would be apprecitate.
  • 0
Lisa

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 darlindeb25

darlindeb25

    Advanced Community Member

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,324 posts

Posted 09 December 2004 - 06:38 AM

;) sorry, but i dont think the snickers bar was the prob unless you cant have peanuts or somethng else--snickers are gluten-free :D and very good :P deb
  • 0
Deb
Long Island, NY

Double DQ1, subtype 6

We urge all doctors to take time to listen to your patients.. don't "isolate" symptoms but look at the whole spectrum. If a patient tells you s/he feels as if s/he's falling apart and "nothing seems to be working properly", chances are s/he's right!

"The calm river of your life approaches the rocky chute of the rapids - flow on through. You are the same water. The rocks cannot hurt you. Remember, now and then, that you are the water and not the boat. Flow on!

#3 Mom22

Mom22

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 86 posts

Posted 09 December 2004 - 09:01 AM

Snickers bars are gluten-free, however, the snickers poppables are not.


Mom 2 2
  • 0

#4 celiac3270

celiac3270

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,263 posts

Posted 09 December 2004 - 03:47 PM

yea...Snickers are gluten-free...I eat them all the time.... :D
  • 0

#5 Carriefaith

Carriefaith

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,861 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 08:58 PM

http://www.snickers.com/nutrition.asp
Regular Snickers and Snickers Almond look gluten free :D
(There doesn't appear to be any glutens in the ingredients)

I was thinking they changed the caramel to include barley?

Snickers Cruncher and Snickers Marathons are NOT gluten free. They either have Barley malt, malt, or wheat <_<


If you have reactions to milk/lactose you could be reacting to the milk/lactose in the bar. I can't eat milk chocolate because I react to the small amount of milk in it :(

If you're still concerned just give the company a call.
Have a good day
-Carrie
  • 0
Carrie Faith

Diagnosed with Celiac Disease in March 2004
Postitive tTg Blood Test, December 2003
Positive Biopsy, March 3, 2004

#6 stef_the_kicking_cuty

stef_the_kicking_cuty

    Stef and Luke

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 925 posts

Posted 11 December 2004 - 01:06 PM

I know the normal snickers are gluten-free. I also eat them all the time.

Stef
  • 0
Stef

Next goals:
Results for 2011:
1x PA State Champ (I defended my title in pointfighting) and also again Grand Champion in pointfighting
August 20-27: Karate and Kickboxing World Championships in Germany (my homecountry)
gluten-free since 07/21/2004
Shermans Dale, PA

#7 Boojca

Boojca

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 224 posts

Posted 16 December 2004 - 11:14 AM

Are you in the United States? I know that Snickers are different outside of the US, so maybe that's the problem???
  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: