Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Vanillin


  • Please log in to reply

No replies to this topic

#1 JustMe75

 
JustMe75

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 134 posts
 

Posted 07 January 2008 - 07:33 PM

I have seen a few posts saying that Vanillin is gluten free and I have also seen a few saying it isn't. This is gonna sound stupid and I know you will probably say just don't eat em but I got these chocolate covered sunflower seeds for Christmas and I didn't eat them because I wasn't sure if I could. Well here is what I found on the website.

Q: Are Sunny Seed Drops gluten free?
A: No, they contain Vanillin, a wheat derived product, but Sunflower Food & Spice Company, Ltd is continually trying to develop and better our formulas to meet current health trends and demands.

Are they misinformed or can vanillin come from different sources? I would love to try them, I mean come on..... chocolate covered sunflower seeds! YUM!

Anyone know for sure?

PS
I like how they want to better their formulas to meet "current health trends" :angry:
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: