This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Better Yet Still Feel Worse

skinnyasparagus

skinnyasparagus Apprentice

I'm new to both these forums and being a celiac. Well, I've been musing over the forums and found anwers to many questions that I've been asking myself for the past couple years. I recently had blood tests done and after process of elimination, came down to the conclusion of being celiac.

For the first week (It's been just over two, maybe three - that's how new I am) I felt great, but now..why am I in so much pain? I know ther'es probably a bunch of threads on pain and feeling sick at the moment but..I can't focus right now. I apologize. Anyway, I keep getting these pains from the bottom of my stomach like right where my bladder is shooting up through my esophogas. And it hurts so bad yet I can get so hungry that it hurts even more. I've figured the reason for my ravenous hunger which is my body readjusting to absorbing nutrients..is that the explanation for this pain too? I honestly never thought it would hurt -this- much but gosh. It's like someone is yanking my innards or twisting them around.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

ravenwoodglass Mentor

It sounds like you may still be getting gluten somewhere, have you checked all meds, both script and OTC? Vitamins and supplements? Shampoos and toiletries? Are you eating what looks gluten free in restaurants without telling them they need to cook it seperately? Are you consuming dairy products? Many of us have a lot of problems with dairy until we heal.