#1 roddi

roddi

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 23 December 2004 - 09:33 PM

Hi everyone. newbie here again.
I've been enjoying reading all your messages.

Some questions.. if you had to put together a top 5 list of things you would recommend to a newbie, what would they be... food, or supplements..

here is my top 1
1. L-glutamine. This stuff, i used 2 take when into bodybuilding, and not only does it heal the intestinal track, it boosts the immune system.. i know from years of experience, it helps my digestive system.. and hundreds of research avail will support it

2. Omega-3's .. when i assumedi just had IBS, i took a product called "Omega+fit" by greenpluscanada.ca or .com or .org
it has normal epa and dha in it, plus GLA. A well known product for reducing inflammation.. exceptional supplement to take.

3. Book - healing the angry gut. This is an amazing read for those who want to truly understand the impact of food to the digestive system

4. Acidophilus.. i take it, never sure WHEN i need to replenish lost flora... i hope someone can add to this.

5. fibre ..

(and 6.. ..an answer to .. why do i get damn sick eating mcdonalds food and popcorn!!!)

rob

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 darlindeb25

darlindeb25

Advanced Community Member

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,324 posts

Posted 24 December 2004 - 04:18 AM

:unsure: i dont get sick eating mcdonalds fries or hashbrowns--there is nothing else there i trust, but they dont bother me--cant help you there----i know nothing of glutamine, but just the name would keep me away from it--as a new celiac, i didnt take anything extra--i didnt even take vitamins until 1 year ago--i think my top 5 list for a newbie would be:

1. Dont put anything in your mouth until you have read the ingredients and if in doubt, dont eat it! :unsure: