This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

What Are Your Favourite Chocolatey Baking Mixes?

krysmaralie

krysmaralie Newbie

Hi everyone,

I'm brand new at the gluten-free diet and do not yet have all of the baking ingredients. I'm taking a dessert to a dinner party this weekend and don't have a lot of time to prepare so I would rather by an all-in-one packet mix then a bunch of different flours.

I was wondering if you had any recommendations on some good dessert gluten-free mixes? Or a good chocolate cake mix that I could take with some ice cream? Its my first gluten-free social experience and I'm a little nervous and would like the dessert to taste almost as good as the real thing! :)

Thanks in advance,

Krystal

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Lisa Mentor

Pamela's Chocolate Cake with Rasberry Sauce.....sinfull.

HAK1031 Enthusiast

Gluten Free Pantry Chocolate cake mix is also a favorite :)

celiac-mommy Collaborator
Pamela's Chocolate Cake with Rasberry Sauce.....sinfull.

Me too, but using the mocha recipe on the side of the bag, I don't think I've ever tasted a better cake--EVER!!

I use a ganache as frosting:

2c heavy whipping cream-bring just to boil-remove from heat

add 12 oz pgk chocolate chips

let set for 2 minutes, stir and cool a bit before frosting the cooled cake

missy'smom Collaborator

This thread has a recipe for individual chocolate truffle cakes that are very good and easy to make. They require only a tablespoon or two of flour.

Open Original Shared Link

loco-ladi Contributor