This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Where Your Contribution Counts!
    eNewsletter
    Support Us!

Itching - Driving Me Crazy - Not Sure What To Do!

Lori Chisel

Lori Chisel Newbie

I am new to this websight and have been reading and trying to understand. I started itching in November and was put on Prednizone twice before I could get into a dermatologist. He told me I had exzema and sent me home with a few creams to use when I itched. I asked about food allergies and was told that it wasn't that and that the cream would help. It did help for a short time after I put it on but the itch was soon back, worse after I ate my evening meal and through the evening. I have a rash, and spots on my elbows, knees, buttocks, calves and thighs, back and now stomach and shoulders and armpits - ok just about everywhere. I put lotion on as soon as the itch begins and I have been able to stay away from the large sores but the itch is unbearable at times. The sores have never gotten watery and burst so I don't know if I actually have DH or not. I have tried to go gluten free but everytime I turn around I have eaten something with gluten, not knowing it. I am so frustrated, not knowing for sure what is wrong with me, where do I start? Can a blood test tell me if I have DH?

I would appreciate any advice at all. Thanks in advance!!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

YoloGx Rookie