Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  

Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:

Ads by Google:

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Shopping Anywhere But Wegmans & Whole Foods Frustration!

18 posts in this topic

Every time I go to the some place other than Wegman's who lablels their foods great or Whole Foods who has a gluten-free section two things happen. I get lost and frustrated. I feel like I can barely eat anything that isn't labeled. I am sure it's because I am a newbie. Giant around me is lame, nothing really gluten-free labeled. I also need to educate myself better- right now I basically only eat something if it's says gluten-free on the package but what exact things besides the obvious wheat do I need to avoid??

What are some quick snacks you get at the grocery store? I saw tonight Fruity Pebbles were ok, I was so happy. :)

Ads by Google:

carrots and hummus.

apples and peanut butter.

eggs on corn tortillas.

I generally stick to things that are naturally gluten free, and it's a lot easier.

Every time I go to the some place other than Wegman's who lablels their foods great or Whole Foods who has a gluten-free section two things happen. I get lost and frustrated. I feel like I can barely eat anything that isn't labeled. I am sure it's because I am a newbie. Giant around me is lame, nothing really gluten-free labeled. I also need to educate myself better- right now I basically only eat something if it's says gluten-free on the package but what exact things besides the obvious wheat do I need to avoid??

What are some quick snacks you get at the grocery store? I saw tonight Fruity Pebbles were ok, I was so happy. :)