This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Correllation Between Celiac And Acne

waterfaul

waterfaul Newbie

Good evening everyone,

I'm VERY new to the Celiac world; I've been diagnosed at 26 years old and that was in February 2008. I'm still learning and very much so DENYING this disease. I've had a very hard time adjusting to it, and because of stress and anxiety I'm not sure if that is what is causing my acne, or if it may have something to do with Celiac. My family members have been tested and they all came back negative; my gastreologist/doctor has told me that I got Celiac from extreme stress. I've never had acne issues until this past year, and I wasn't sure if Celiac, or products with gluten, can have that effect on one.

Please help! :-)

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Ken70 Apprentice
Good evening everyone,

I'm VERY new to the Celiac world; I've been diagnosed at 26 years old and that was in February 2008. I'm still learning and very much so DENYING this disease. I've had a very hard time adjusting to it, and because of stress and anxiety I'm not sure if that is what is causing my acne, or if it may have something to do with Celiac. My family members have been tested and they all came back negative; my gastreologist/doctor has told me that I got Celiac from extreme stress. I've never had acne issues until this past year, and I wasn't sure if Celiac, or products with gluten, can have that effect on one.