Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  

Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:

Ads by Google:

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

I Am New To All This...:(

12 posts in this topic

I need someone to help me and, tell me what foods i should stay away from...for i.e. I know i can eat meats veggies friuts, glutenfree pastas...can i eat corn flakes or rice crispies...for breakfast, or can i take my morning coffee...milk is fine for me..i was told...

Please help.. :(

Ads by Google:

Mario,

Here are a few of the sites that I've found most helpful...lists of common grocery items that are gluten-free, 'safe' lists and 'forbidden' lists. I hope they help!

Good Luck!

Mainstream gluten-free Products

More Mainstream

Safe List

Forbidden List

Things To Be Aware Of

The Gluten Free Pantry-- this site is amazing for delicious gluten-free food

Another Excellent Source for gluten-free Food

Thanks for the info...but, it would be much easier if i had brand names..like uncle bens..etc..

can you make me a list with barnd names..please

Here is a good website to take a look at and remember most of your cereals even though they are made from Rice are NOT safe, they usually have "malt flavoring" in them. I eat Health Valley's Rice crunch em's they are in the health food section of my local Kroger store. I believe Foldgers coffee is safe and Uncle Bens Rice is ok too, that's what we eat. THis website below gives you "brand names", I hope it helps......

www.glutenfreeinfo.com

I've checked out the lists from the www.glutenfreeinfo.com link, and I'm concerned that the lists are so old. A lot of that information may be inaccurate. Another good link to a more current list is Gluten Free Mainstream Products .

Mario, You can print out the list from the above link, but it is 34 pages long. There are too many foods to list on this site. But that's a good thing right! More food choices is always good. :lol:

Mariann