Posted 11 June 2008 - 07:44 AM
here is their answer: "Although we claim Cheerwine to be gluten free, anytime you have a corn product you can have cross pollination that allows trace amounts of gluten in it. None of our ingredients including the coloring have wheat by products or any major gluten contributor."
I'm impressed with his knowledge, that's for sure!
Posted 11 June 2008 - 08:01 AM
Posted 11 June 2008 - 08:56 AM
Posted 11 June 2008 - 04:37 PM
Cheerwine a soda from Carolina it's hard to explain......it's like a cherry dr. pepper type of taste.......with no calories
The regular does have calories, the diet does not.
It's pretty tasty, although I rarely drink soda. You can even find Cheerwine Ice cream around here... haven't tried that one.
Gluten free November 2007
IgA Deficient, Neg Bloodwork, Double DQ2 Positive
Dietary and Genetic Diagnosis June 2, 2008
Soy free Jan 09
Posted 12 June 2008 - 07:13 AM
Cheerwine was my daughter's absolute favorite when we couldn't even get it in Virginia. She'd load up when we were in N.C.
Posted 13 June 2008 - 04:42 AM
Carleigh~ 10 years old, allergic to wheat, milk, peanuts, strawberries, and many EAs. She is currently soy-light and egg-light ~ celiac testing inconclusive by allergist.
Gluten-Free since 10/05 She's a gymnast. : )
Nick ~ 13 years old with no known allergies.
Posted 06 August 2011 - 05:18 PM
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users