This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Symptoms.. Celiac Or Gluten Sensitive?

wockandwoll

wockandwoll Newbie

Ok, so I'm really really new at this and just realized THIS MORNING that gluten could be what's causing all these crazy symptoms that I have.

I drank about 8 oz. of Florida's Natural orange juice this morning and had 2 bites of a bagel w/cream cheese and my stomach is so distended that i look 6 months pregnant. I'm bloated to the point of pain after I eat most meals. Usually I can't even eat til I'm full because I bloat so badly. I've lost weight but you can't tell because of how badly I bloat. I fluctuate between an 8 and an 11 it's so severe. Some pants I zip up with ease one day, and the next day i can't button them to save my life.

On top of that, my mood swings are crazy. One minute I'll be perfectly cheery, then I'll drop a fork or stub my toe and suddenly WATCH OUT!

I've always had very low iron levels and blood pressure; only when I was pregnant has my blood pressure even been close to normal.

I get random very painful headaches a couple times a week.

I fall asleep the minute I lay down, no matter where I am.

I've had 2 miscarriages.

I've gotten 5 cavities in the last 3 years, despite brushing at least twice a day every day. (?)

My eyes change vision all the time.. .my vision is terrible anyway, but some days will be way blurrier than others, depsite the fact that I wear my contacts daily. (?)

I get painful cramps in my hips and neck. I always feel like I need to stretch.