This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Very New To This

pmdny

pmdny Newbie

I am very new to this Celiac and gluten-free stuff. First I would like to start by saying that the villi in the intestines are NOT flat or so the GI Doc says however, the Gluten Antibody was almost 4x the limit for a strong positive. The GI doc says it's not Celiac and my MD says that she is willing to bet that it is, and that you can have Celiac for a long time and not have the villi be flat????? :huh: I have been gluten-free for 4 full days now and feeling better than I have in almost 6 years. :D I am however feeling like a goldfish in an ocean with the gluten-free food. I don't really know what to look for aside from Wheat, Rye and Barleyand I went shopping the other day and it cost me 106.00 for 4 bags of groceries. PLEASE HELP!!!!! :unsure:

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

erica Rookie

It can feel very overwhelming at first but it gets easier with time. Check out this download (copy and paste to your browser):

Open Original Shared Link

Also, I would suggest a new GI.

pmdny Newbie

Thank you! That list will be very helpful :D

• 11 months later...
mscriber Newbie

Hi,

We are new here. My daughter is 15. 2 yrs ago she had a blood test (iGa, etc.)and they though she had Celiac's Disease. :o The biopsy came back neg. So, we went on our way tryig to figure out why she was nasuseated, had migraines, vomiting, occasionally diarrhea, constipated much of the time, and the list goes on. :angry: She was then 13.