This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Where Your Contribution Counts!
    eNewsletter
    Support Us!

Gluten Free Research Project

Gabel

Gabel Newbie

Hello, I am a sophomore in Industrial Design at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign developing a product that aims to enhance the lives of individuals on gluten-free diets under the instruction of Assistant Professor Deana McDonagh and Ben Grosser, director of the Beckman Institute of Advanced Science and Technology. Below is a survey I am conducting for those with Celiac disease or gluten intolerance to help me research and figure out how the gluten-free lifestyle can be improved in terms of dining out. Any questions you would be willing to answer would be of significant help to my research and product development. Also, anyone who may feel uncomfortable posting their answers may instead e-mail me at gabel@uiuc.edu.

Thank you all for taking the time to assist me in my research and I will continue to keep you posted on the status of the project as it progresses.

Questions:

1. sex:

2. age:

3. ethnic group:

4. age at which you were diagnosed:

5. How did you feel when you were diagnosed?

6. Did you have health problems in childhood?

7. How well do you maintain a gluten-free diet?

__ I absolutely never eat gluten

__ I very rarely eat gluten that I know of

__ I try not to eat gluten but I sometimes cheat or don't know

__ I don't maintain a gluten-free diet as well as I should

__ I don't maintain a gluten-free diet at all

8. What are some of the main difficulties you face in maintaining a gluten-free diet?

__ Price of gluten-free food

__ Availability of gluten-free food