This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Where Your Contribution Counts!
    eNewsletter
    Support Us!

Severe Symtoms, Coming From ? Please Help, Im New To This

alephknot

alephknot Rookie

please bare with me, ive tried to consolidate this as much as possible. i really really need help, and you all seem to have good advice, with stories that have been comforting. please, anything would help, i feel extrememely frusterated, scared and alone.

i found out 4 months ago that i have celiac... went gluten free and my life changed in ways i coudnt have possibly fathomed. i had been depressed, anxiety ridden, fatigued, pain ridden, etc. etc. in and out of hospitals for multiple reasons including mental, for years. after going gluten free i thought i had found the answer to this vague yet all encompassing illness that has been ruling my life for the past ten years... and im only 24.

about a month ago, i started feeling like i was being continually glutened, which i wasnt.. i had severe symptoms of hypothyroid, yet i was already on synthroid, have been for years.. my tsh is .2 which doesnt mean poop i guess because i in no way am hyperthyroid. i just found out i have elevated antibodies, i have all the symptoms of hashimotos...