Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Dorritos


  • Please log in to reply

3 replies to this topic

#1 hillary_henry@yahoo.com

 
hillary_henry@yahoo.com

    Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 33 posts
 

Posted 19 February 2004 - 08:12 AM

Are Cheese Dorritos gluten-free?

Thanks for your help
Hillary
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 gf4life

 
gf4life

    Our family "photo" as drawn by my daughter Hannah

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,634 posts
 

Posted 19 February 2004 - 08:35 AM

Most Doritos say if they contain wheat on the label, somewhere near the nutritional information. The ones that say they contain wheat are NOT gluten free. Some of the flavors are gluten-free, but produced on the same lines, so if you have a reaction you may not want to eat them.

God bless,
Mariann
  • 0
~West Coast-Central California~

Mariann, gluten intolerant and mother of 3 gluten intolerant children

#3 angel_jd1

 
angel_jd1

    Gluten Free Goddess

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,053 posts
 

Posted 19 February 2004 - 02:34 PM

I have found that only the nacho cheese contain wheat ingredients. I eat the 4-cheese, guacamole, taco, ranch, salsa, and plain corn with no problems. Enjoy!!
-Jessica :rolleyes:
  • 0
Jessica
Gluten Free since 12-31-2002!!
Kansas

#4 filititi

 
filititi

    Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 73 posts
 

Posted 23 February 2004 - 09:27 PM

FYI: The "Rollitos" in nacho cheese are as well as the "WoW" version do not contain wheat. I'm a huge fan of the nacho cheese kind, so I was happy to find this out.
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: