This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Neurological Problems?

ellora

ellora Newbie

hi i need to chat to someone as doctors in the uk dont listen and havent got a clue. iv got coeliac and DH, my mums also has coeliac and just been diagnosed with MS. I never realised the neurological effects coeliac could have and i have been having problems with my thought patters and things and i was wondering if anyone knows anything. I know theres links with depression but my doctor says not. even though my mum sufffers from depression also. i was an A student at school and as i got older i started to struggle with concentration and its got worse i feel like my mind is slipping away from me. i forget things (i reask questions over again minuits after iv been given the answer and walk out of the house with my cups in hand ect.)and have always been so clumsy that all my teachers and family ect. usd to comment on it. my first word was celetape <(eg. iv just spent half an hour trying to remember how to spell it and cant). im wondering if i have a coordination problem as people also comment on the way i walk. some even say i have a slight limp or dragging of the leg. iv gotton so bad somedays i cant talk and i stop in the middle of things and dont know what im doing. iv heard of legions on the brain with coeliac but i dont know if its related. i have insomnia and really bad dreams when i do sleep. iv always been good at hard work but i was in my last job for seven weeks before i broke down as it was too much. just a shop job but on my last day before i decided to leave i made so many mistakes and i was shaking and felt like my head was exspl