This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Moving Abroad

MollyBeth

MollyBeth Contributor

Have any of you ever just picked up and moved to a different country? I'm thinking of moving to jamaica or something...just getting a boat and going and getting a job when I get down there. I'm 25. I've had a rough year. My chosen profession is a television news producer but the station I've been working for since August of 2007 has really turned me off. My last day here is March 27th. Part of me feels like I should get a new job in TV...you know...not letting this one bad experience get me down. But I've always wanted to just take off and I feel like I should do it now while I'm young.

So have any of you done it? What goes into it? Is it like the movies...Can I just pack some clothes and buy a plane ticket and take off?? Any advice would be appreciated!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

mushroom Proficient