Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Sriracha (rooster Sauce)
0

9 posts in this topic

From Huy Fong Foods, Inc. who makes Sirracha:

Thank you for your interest in our products! We strive to produce the best sauces using quality ingredients in every bottle.

Our vinegar supplier has ensured us that the vinegar used in all of our sauces is gluten-free. If you would like the name and number of our supplier, simply email us back and we would gladly comply.

Again, thank you for your inquiry. If you have any further questions or comments please do not hesitate to e-mail us.

Sincerely,

Customer Service

------------------------------

Huy Fong Foods, Inc.

5001 Earle Avenue

Rosemead, CA 91770

(626) 286-8328

(626) 286-8522 fax

http://www.huyfong.com

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

I use this one too and have never had a problem.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From Huy Fong Foods, Inc. who makes Sirracha:

Thank you for your interest in our products! We strive to produce the best sauces using quality ingredients in every bottle.

Our vinegar supplier has ensured us that the vinegar used in all of our sauces is gluten-free. If you would like the name and number of our supplier, simply email us back and we would gladly comply.

Again, thank you for your inquiry. If you have any further questions or comments please do not hesitate to e-mail us.

Sincerely,

Customer Service

------------------------------

Huy Fong Foods, Inc.

5001 Earle Avenue

Rosemead, CA 91770

(626) 286-8328

(626) 286-8522 fax

http://www.huyfong.com

OH Thank God

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

OH Thank God

Although chances are the product is still safe do be aware that the original post was almost 2 years old. To be on the safe side double check as companies can change ingredients and suppliers.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

My DD uses this ALL the time and on practically EVERYTHING...ha ha....and her immediate glutened reaction is a stomach ache so I say this is still safe to eat :)

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites




Does anyone else feel the reaction they do from this similar to when they've eat gluten? Looks like the company states its gluten free, but the times I've tried it I've gotten bad reaction from it. And I love this stuff too. :(

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Does anyone else feel the reaction they do from this similar to when they've eat gluten? Looks like the company states its gluten free, but the times I've tried it I've gotten bad reaction from it. And I love this stuff too. :(

I am not familiar with this stuff but one thing that may be going on is that you are sensitive to gluten grain distilled vinegar. Distilled gluten grains in vinegar and alcohol are considered to be gluten free and many celiacs tolerate them but not all of us. It sounds like this product is something you will need to avoid.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I am not familiar with this stuff but one thing that may be going on is that you are sensitive to gluten grain distilled vinegar. Distilled gluten grains in vinegar and alcohol are considered to be gluten free and many celiacs tolerate them but not all of us. It sounds like this product is something you will need to avoid.

It might be that, but that's strange since distilled vinegar is an ingredient in the buffalo wing sauce I use, along with a few other sauces I've had and those have been perfectly safe. I guess it could be the specific content of vinegar used in making the Rooster Sauce.

Thanks for help :)

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It might be that, but that's strange since distilled vinegar is an ingredient in the buffalo wing sauce I use, along with a few other sauces I've had and those have been perfectly safe. I guess it could be the specific content of vinegar used in making the Rooster Sauce.

Thanks for help :)

Not all distilled vinegars are derived from gluten grains. You could try calling the company that makes the sauce and finding out what the one they use is derived from.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.