22 replies to this topic

#1 Kimberly Pelton

Kimberly Pelton

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 01 May 2009 - 04:02 PM

I am new at this and have had alot of malabsorbation problems plus severe diarrea. I have lost 15 or more pounds and now down to 92 pounds with diarrea and just came from an ER visit last friday. They had me take 3 days of antibotics and said that it would stop the diarrea. I have had this for a month now and am off all gluten and wheat etc. I have ran out of insurance and on vitamin supplements but still sick. I am going to a county hosiptal for help with a new doctor on Monday. I cant get this to stop and 3 years ago I was so sick I got down to 69 pounds ... If you think you could help please let me know because all the stuff I am reading is getting a little over stimulanting. Thank you Kim Pelton

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 nikki-uk

nikki-uk

Out running.

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,957 posts

Posted 02 May 2009 - 10:36 AM

I am new at this and have had alot of malabsorbation problems plus severe diarrea. I have lost 15 or more pounds and now down to 92 pounds with diarrea and just came from an ER visit last friday. They had me take 3 days of antibotics and said that it would stop the diarrea. I have had this for a month now and am off all gluten and wheat etc. I have ran out of insurance and on vitamin supplements but still sick. I am going to a county hosiptal for help with a new doctor on Monday. I cant get this to stop and 3 years ago I was so sick I got down to 69 pounds ... If you think you could help please let me know because all the stuff I am reading is getting a little over stimulanting. Thank you Kim Pelton

Hi Kim :)

Have you been tested for celiac disease??? (blood tests or endoscopy with biopsies)
Have you had any other bowel diseases ruled out? (e.g Crohns disease)
It's not enough that we do our best; sometimes we have to do what's required - Sir Winston Churchill

Nikki