This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

New To Celiac

MAYzar29

MAYzar29 Newbie

I am new to celiac and not sure where to start.

I am 31 and have a long list of medical problems that are really hindering my progress in life. I have always battled with diarrhea, severe bloating and gas. I also have early signs of osteoporosis/osteoarthritis with multiple surgeries for hyper mobility. I was recently looking up AVN a disease my mother has in both hips as I wanted to see if it was hereditary and for the second time in my life I was introduced to celiac. I started looking more into it and I have just about every symptom right down to having a child that was growth restricted or IUGR intrauterine growth retardation(for unknown causes); fortunately he is now healthy and seems to be growing fine. I have unexplained sores in my mouth batteled with anemia all my life and never made it over 100lbs until I was 23.