Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Malibu Rum.... Cocktails?
0

3 posts in this topic

Okay so I don't drink much but when I do I have a cocktail and it is usually

"Malibu Rum" with pineapple juice and grenadine. I visited the "Malibu Rum" site

and phoned them and received date back that their rum is gluten-free.... I am looking for confirmation

here as I trust this community more so than the manufacturers out there lol sad I know.

Also does anyone know if Grenadine is gluten-free?

Is all "rum" in itself gluten-free?

Are Pina Colada's gluten-free and daquiri's?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:
Okay so I don't drink much but when I do I have a cocktail and it is usually

"Malibu Rum" with pineapple juice and grenadine. I visited the "Malibu Rum" site

and phoned them and received date back that their rum is gluten-free.... I am looking for confirmation

here as I trust this community more so than the manufacturers out there lol sad I know.

Also does anyone know if Grenadine is gluten-free?

Is all "rum" in itself gluten-free?

Are Pina Colada's gluten-free and daquiri's?

Rum is made from a sugarcane base rather than a grain base so yes, all pure rums will be gluten free. the only place you might find gluten would be in an added ingredient however Malibu is one of my few 'safe" alcohols (I react to all the wheat or mixed grain based alcohols like Van Gogh)

as for Pina Colada, should be, the ingredients are essentially pineapple juice and coconut cream, daquiri's are rum, lime juice and sugar so are also gluten free by extension so should a mojito be safe.

if you like dark rum you could try a "dark and stormy" dark seal rum, Jamaican ginger beer (not a true beer so no malt or barley) and lime juice

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Rum is made from a sugarcane base rather than a grain base so yes, all pure rums will be gluten free. the only place you might find gluten would be in an added ingredient however Malibu is one of my few 'safe" alcohols (I react to all the wheat or mixed grain based alcohols like Van Gogh)

as for Pina Colada, should be, the ingredients are essentially pineapple juice and coconut cream, daquiri's are rum, lime juice and sugar so are also gluten free by extension so should a mojito be safe.

if you like dark rum you could try a "dark and stormy" dark seal rum, Jamaican ginger beer (not a true beer so no malt or barley) and lime juice

Thank you thank you!! This is great information and more than enough :) This will cover my fave drinks, thank goodness I don't drink much but it sure let's me enjoy it when I do!!

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0