7 replies to this topic

#1 fritzicurls

fritzicurls

Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 34 posts

Posted 24 April 2005 - 08:32 AM

I am very new to going gluten free. I am convinced that this is a life path for me. Is it usual to have several good days then have some bad days? I know that I have been gluten-free because the ONLY things I have eaten are meat and rice and a few fresh veggies. Also have checked all cosmetic products, supplements, etc.

I'd like to hear how it went for others in the "early days"!!!

fritzicurls

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 KaitiUSA

KaitiUSA

Be the change you wish to see in the world!

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,583 posts

Posted 24 April 2005 - 08:43 AM

I also had good and bad days at first. I really didn't start feeling alot better until month 3 and then it took me a few more to get back to normal.

Everyone has different times for when they start feeling better but it takes time for your body to get used to this new way of eating and for your body to heal.

That's great you have been on top of things and checked makeup, supplements, etc. That eliminates alot of risks of contamination right there.

Feel better soon and hang in there :D
Kaiti
Positive bloodwork
Gluten-free since January 2004
Arkansas

Jeremiah 29:11- "For I know the plans that I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for you to prosper and not harm you,plans to give you a hope and future"

"One Nation, Under God"

Feel free to email me anytime....jkbrodbent@yahoo.com

#3 Canadian Karen

Canadian Karen

That Crazy Canuck!

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,554 posts

Posted 24 April 2005 - 08:55 AM

What you are experiencing is typical, I think.....