This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Where Your Contribution Counts!
    eNewsletter
    Support Us!

Lay's Kettle Chips (mesquite Bbq) And St. Ives Apricot Scrub

mhalpin12

mhalpin12 Apprentice

Hi, I'm new to the gluten-free diet. I'm trying to heal up a horrible rash that looks and acts like DH, but which has given me negative biopsies. I've been gluten-free for a little more than two weeks. The rash began to heal beautifully after I started the diet, but in the past few days, I have broken out all over my body. Again. Sigh. I'm miserable. I'm trying to see what I ate/used that caused the breakout. I've been trying to stick with whole, unprocessed foods and with personal care items that are strictly gluten-free. The only two new things I've used are Lay's Kettle Chips (mesquite BBQ flavor) and some St. Ives Apricot Facial Scrub (Invigorating) that I used only on my face. The Kettle Chips are supposed to be gluten-free, but I see from a search of this forum that others have reacted to them. The Facial Scrub's ingredients are below: Did I miss something?

Water, Walnut Shell Powder, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Corn Meal, Cetyl Alcohol, Linoleamide DEA, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sambucus Nigra Extract (elder flower), Glyceryl Stearate, Lanolin Oil, Emulsifying Wax NF, Apricot Kernel Oil, Matricaria Extract, Primrose Extract, Sunflower Extract, Ceteareth-20, PEG-100 Stearate, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Fragrance, Titanium Dioxide