Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Creme De Menthe.....
0

4 posts in this topic

ok...so im not sure if creme de menthe is ok-- there is not information in the bottle regarding its origins or ingredients. Anyone have any ideas?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

I don't know of any reason why it would not be gluten-free.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

well the alcohol might have gluten... and it doesnt say if its distilled. Do we still say gluten free?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The alcohol is distilled. Some individuals who have celiac disease also react to distilled alcohol from grain sources, but it is generally accepted that distillation removes gluten.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.