This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

A Bit Stressed Today

jasonD2

jasonD2 Experienced

Waiting on some test results from my endoscopy as well as my bloodwork and also thinking about taking another job. As some of you might recall I work in sales and managing the diet with travel and colleagues has been very stressful for the past 2 years. My current job isnt going so well and i might have a great opportunity w/ another company...thing is Im dreading having to explain my "situation" to a bunch of new people and am concerned that it will be a red flag when I go on my interview..obviously lunch will be part of the itinerary. Maybe complete 100% honesty is the only option this time. with my current job i've been very evasive and even allowed myself to get glutened in the beginning just so I wouldnt have to have awkwardness during meals and social functions. Any suggestions on how I can handle a new potential job, meeting new people, etc? someone on here once said they key is to have a spine of steel and not reveal any of my insecurities, but its so difficult.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Wolicki Enthusiast

Jason,