Posted 09 February 2010 - 07:50 PM
Thank you for your interest in DOLEŽ products.
As you may know, gluten-sensitivity is related to a specific protein component, gliadin, present in some cereal grains (mainly wheat, rye, barley and oats). DOLE Canned Fruits, Fruit Juices, Fruit Bowls, Fruit in Jars, Frozen Fruits and Dried Fruits do not contain added cereal grains. Fresh fruits and vegetables also contain no cereal grains. However, Dole Real Fruit Bites are not gluten-free.
Some of our pre-cut salads do contain gluten in bread components, like croutons. Additionally, our Asian Island Crunch, Cherry Almond Bleu and Winter Jubilee Salads all contain gluten in their accompanying dressing packets. Since most DOLE products are free of cereal grains, we do not conduct specific gluten analyses on them and do not maintain a "gluten-free" product list.
Quality systems are also in place to control cross-contamination in case allergen products and Dole products are packed on the same line.
Reputable sources for further information about gluten-sensitivity and related ingredients/foods include the American Dietetic Association's Consumer Hotline (1-800-366-1655) or the Celiac Disease Foundation (1-818-990-2345).
We hope this information is helpful in answering your question. It's always a pleasure to assist our consumers.
Please do not reply to this email. It has been computer generated. If you have any additional comments, please contact us again at http://www.dole.com.
Dole Consumer Response Staff
010019132A / DCR/CAS
The FREE Dole Nutrition Newsletter is packed with research and recipes on how to stay healthy and live longer. Visit www.dole.com to sign up and view our e-newsletter.
Posted 10 February 2010 - 04:22 AM
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users