This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

New Celiac In Need Of Advice!

GFLindsey

GFLindsey Explorer

Hello fellow gluten-free friends!

I was officially diagnosed with Celiac disease on 2.5.10 so I am a newbie to this. I am still in need of an overhaul in my pantry and refridgerator to get rid of all my gluten-laden foods and was wondering if I also need to replace dishes, pots, pans, toaster, etc.?

Also, since I am so new, does anyone have any advice for starting out? I am sure there are things that I cannot even imagine which had gluten in them. Any advice/support would be greatly appreciated. I am so happy to have an online community for help during this new adventure.

Wishing good health to all!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

psawyer Proficient

Hello, Lindsey, and welcome to the board.

Try these links for useful information:

Unsafe ingredients.

Safe ingredients.

Open Original Shared Link If you don't see "wheat, rye, barley, barley malt, oats" on the labels, its not there, or hidden in "flavors, starches, etc."

Always read the label.

luvthelake21 Rookie

Also wanted to say welcome to the forum and you do need to get rid off all old cookware(teflone), get a new toaster, sifter, strainer and watch out for hair products espically at salons.

Squirrelflight Rookie

Also wanted to say welcome to the forum and you do need to get rid off all old cookware(teflone), get a new toaster, sifter, strainer and watch out for hair products espically at salons.