#1 daniknik

daniknik

Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 21 February 2010 - 08:21 AM

Hi folks,

I've been trying to eat gluten free for several months now. I was only recently diagnosed with Celiac and I am also intolerant to casein, egg, soy, yeast and nightshades.

Yesterday morning I developed a humming noise in both of my ears that is still humming today and will not resolve even though I feel as if my sinuses are clear and I can "pop" my ears without any difficulty. This noise makes it harder for me to hear the world around me and is distressing since I work as a chorus director and my hearing is very important. Has anyone else experienced suddent onset ear humming without any known injury or cause? I haven't been exposed to any extremely loud noises or been sick recently so I am very confused.

Also, I was woken up with a severe Charlie Horse last night in my calf. I haven't had these for a couple of months and they're very painful, especially when they wake you up from an otherwise good night's sleep.

Any help/suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
Pre-Diagnosis: GERD, IBS, irregular menstruation, vitiligo, migraine, body pain, tingling in fingers, rhinitis, depression, night sweats, leg cramps, bruising, anemia, fatigue, mouth sores, hypoglycemia.
Positive IgG blood results for: Egg, Casein, Soy.
Positive EnteroLab IgA fecal results: anti-gliadin, anti-tissue Transglutaminase, anti-casein
Serologic equivalent: HLA-DQ 3,1 (Subtype 8,6)
Post-Testing: Free of gluten, dairy, soy, eggs, legumes and nightshade veggies. May 2012 Dx Premature Ovarian Failure.

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 RiceGuy

RiceGuy

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,520 posts

Posted 21 February 2010 - 09:51 AM

Can't say I've heard continuous humming, but on rare occasions I'll get a trilling/rapid thumping sound. Occasional ringing if I choose my foods poorly.