This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Breadmaker Advice

UIDancer

UIDancer Apprentice

I am new to the gluten-free diet but have decided to go ahead and get the breadmaker early and go that route instead of paying $5 a loaf. Does anyone have advice on a good one to get for our special dough and where to get it? I was thinking about the Ultimate Breadman Bread Maker that goes for $100 at Bed, Bath, and Beyond. Thoughts?

Also, what are the best gluten-free bread recipe books out there?

Thanks!

Devon

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Canadian Karen Community Regular

Hi Devon!

I am quite happy with my Black & Decker "All in One" horizontal breadmaker. It was around $100.00 (Cdn.)

The best book for recipes? I get my recipes from the expert, Mirielle, over at delphi. Go to www.delphiforums.com and on the left hand side, click on "Health & Wellness". The very first forum to come up is the celiac support website. Mirielle is a lady who owns a gluten free restaurant and she is kind enough to post all her recipes on this site. It is called "The Best of Mirielle". It's alot cheaper than a book too! And, by the way, she is awesome. If you have any problems (like something flopping!), then post about it and she will help you out.

Karen

lbsteenwyk Explorer