This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Enterolab Test Back Today-I Am New-Need Help!

dermgirl

dermgirl Rookie

Hello!

I am new to this whole thing. I am 46, have had stomach issues as lon as I remember. For the last few months, it has gotten worse. I had not been able to make it to the bathromm a few time...so that sent me on a mission to find out what is wrong with me. Wow...my eyes are opened! I have had Hashimotos since I was 21, excema since I was 7, and low B12. I noticed my 20 year old was having some of my same issues (stomach). I would eat and feel like a had a rock in the upper right quadrant of my stomach. I tested negative for Celiac by blood tests last month. I mad an appointment with a gasto for next month. I received my Enterolab results today...need help...any advice would be grateful...I know I need to begin a life on 0 gluten...need help! Here are my results:

A) Gluten Sensitivity Stool and Gene Panel Complete *Best test/best value

Fecal Anti-gliadin IgA: 17 Units

Fecal Anti-tissue Transglutaminase IgA: 5 Units

Quantitative Microscopic Fecal Fat Score: Less than 300 Units

Fecal Anti-casein (cow's milk) IgA: 7 Units

HLA-DQB1 Molecular analysis, Allele 1: 0201

HLA-DQB1 Molecular analysis, Allele 2: 0301

Serologic equivalent: HLA-DQ 2,3 (Subtype 2,7)