- - - - -

Round Pebbles

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Haypaula_*

Guest_Haypaula_*
  • Guests

Posted 01 March 2004 - 08:00 PM

Hi, I am new to this site ..I was diagnosed w/fibromyalgia last year but after doing some research have begun to wonder about celiac. I have many round pea sized, hard areas (cysts maybe?) in my outer thighs and upper arms. Does anyone else have this? thanks, paula

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 gf4life

gf4life

Our family "photo" as drawn by my daughter Hannah

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,634 posts

Posted 01 March 2004 - 09:18 PM

I am not a doctor, and I assume that you have seen a doctor for this, but it sounds like it may be swollen lymph nodes. Have you been checked for a general infection? It doesn't appear to be a symptom specific to Celiac, but it could be a sign that your body is fighting off some sort of illness. I hope you are able to find out what is wrong. What are your other symptoms?

God bless,
Mariann
~West Coast-Central California~

Mariann, gluten intolerant and mother of 3 gluten intolerant children

#3 Guest_Haypaula_*

Guest_Haypaula_*
  • Guests

Posted 02 March 2004 - 04:36 AM

Hi, I wish it were as simple as swolen lymph nodes, unfortunately there are way too many..some doctors think that people with fibromyalgia have phosphate deposits and that is what they are but I havent had them biopsied so I dont know for sure.
I have heart burn, fatigue, sensitivity to heat, muscle pain, spasms and weakness, depression, dry skin issues, B12 deficiency, chronic low white blood cells, constipation and diarhea, urgent bowel movements, chronic sinus infections, hypothyroid....I think that is it. Paula

#4 seeking_wholeness

seeking_wholeness

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 350 posts

Posted 02 March 2004 - 12:05 PM

Paula,