This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

I Have Many Questions

Essyana

Essyana Newbie

Hi I am a newbie here. A friend told me to come here. I was diagnosed with hypo-glycemis when I was 30 yo. I 50 in Nov. I've been to many Drs. and nobody found out where that was coming from. I went on a low carb diet and found out I was allergic to many foods. Dairy , tree nuts, soy , eggs and more. My questions are what do I do. I'm at wits end. I weighed 252 lbs. I went on an elimination diet a few months ago. I have fatigue, sore joints. swelling in my tummy and face. Yesterday we were 230 miles away from home so I had to eat something and I ate pizza. So bad!! I woke up with lung conjestion ,stuffed up nose, low grade fever, rash all over my back, bloated tummy,swollen face, rash on neck and my lip. I've been sick for a long time and they couldn't find out what it was. Except for yesterday I 've been eating organic veggies and wild cuaght meats.

I'm very poor , we live on my husband VA diability. I have no INS. Drs are now out. I'm trying to figure this out. A friend said I may have celiac disease.

When I went on the elimination diet I notice the swelling going down . I now weigh 192 lbs. Any help would be greatly appreciated. This is a tough road.

Thank you

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Lesliean Apprentice