Is Smarties Candy On The "safe" List?
Posted 22 April 2010 - 01:04 PM
Posted 22 April 2010 - 01:23 PM
My daughter has just been diagnosed with Celiac disease. She loves Smarties - I have found 2 conflicting sources - 1 site indicates that Smarties are gluten free and another indicates it is not. I was curious if someone could help me?
In Canada I belive they contain gluten, we usually go with M&Ms. Check the ingredients and look for wheat, rye, barley, or malt.
DD diagnosed with Asthma November 2009 at 8 years old.
Posted 22 April 2010 - 01:30 PM
YES! Smarties® and our entire line of products are gluten free. If the UPC number on the packaging begins with “0 11206”, you can be assured that it is manufactured in a facility that is gluten free and safe to eat if you have Celiac Disease.
"We have always found the Irish a bit odd. They refuse to be English."
May your glass be ever full. May the roof over your head be always strong. And may you be in heaven half an hour before the devil knows youâ€™re dead.
Posted 25 April 2010 - 03:46 PM
Posted 25 April 2010 - 06:55 PM
Experience is what you get when you didn't get what you wanted.
Posted 25 April 2010 - 08:22 PM
Posted 27 April 2010 - 03:24 PM
smarties in Canada are candy-coated chocolate like M&Ms and contain WHEAT.
I understand the need for comparison for American friends, but do we really need to insult Smarties like that?
Sadly, they were one of the first treats I checked. I will miss my Smarties. And my Mars Bars.
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users