Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            

arrowShare this page:

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    

Photo
- - - - -

I Can't Commit To Gluten Free Without Some Sweets!

• Please log in to reply

24 replies to this topic

#1 ohitsonlynicole

ohitsonlynicole

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 May 2010 - 07:40 PM

:lol: Hi, I am new to this. I have a huge sweet tooth and since going gluten free I can't find any good sweets. Thats when I drive to cinnabon, eat a whole roll and pay for it the next day. I am 21 and a busy girl. I don't want cooking tips because I will never have time make anything. The things I have tried have been horrible. I also do not have a bunch of money to be buying everythin to find out that I hate it, so if you know of something you swear by let me know. I live in MN so any places or even online where I can buy some actual great tasting gluten free yum yums. Anything sweet and fluffy or extra rich... Pretty much if it has sugar I will like it.

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 Takala

Takala

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,555 posts

Posted 04 May 2010 - 08:22 PM

Craving sweets is a symptom of the disease caused by malnutrition and not eating a balanced diet.

Everybody is busy, so that's no excuse.

Start taking a gluten free multivitamin, a B complex, and a calcium supplement. Eat more vegetables and good fats such as nuts, avocados, coconut milk, olive oil.

And your'e going to have to find a place to either buy gluten free treats, local or online, or learn to make your own, because driving all the way to a regular bakeshop takes just as much effort as driving to a store for gluten free goods, it's where you want to direct your energy.

Try googling [ gluten free name of your town ] . That should give you some ideas.

#3 kaki_clam

kaki_clam

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip