Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Labeled gluten-free But Had Caramel Coloring


  • Please log in to reply

15 replies to this topic

#16 Pac

 
Pac

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 156 posts
 

Posted 09 May 2010 - 12:49 PM

I disagree, at least as far as my own system is concerned. I've had several reactions that were tied back to caramel coloring.


Same for me. I avoid all sugars/starches and all their derivates unless their origin is clearly stated on the label. "Better safe than sorry" is my motto when it comes to eating processed food. For the same reasons I avoid vinegars - I don't believe white vinegar is any safer than grain vodka or whisky (both make me sick).

But as for the original question, I wouldn't worry about caramel colour if it's labelled gluten-free.
  • 1

Celiac.com Sponsor:



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: