This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Whats For Breakfast

Sarah2889

Sarah2889 Newbie

I am new to the gluten free world. I am going on my 2 week gluten free (GOO ME!)

The hardest part I have found is finding something for breakfast! Most traditional breakfast material contain gluten (muffins, toast, ect) I am getting pretty tired of eating eggs and bacon every morning and I don't have time to cook every morning. Any suggestions on some quick yummy gluten free breakfast items?

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Wenmin Enthusiast

My favorite quick go to breakfast food is a lundberg farms rice cake with peanut butter and honey.

If time allows you can cook up some hash browns. Leftover hashbrowns with scrambled eggs on top is also a favorite of mine.

Chex cereals (not wheat), grits with a slice of velveeta cheese added, gluten free oatmeal (can be found at whole foods), gluten free pancakes (Pamela's, again from whole foods)

I also have at least one fruit with my breakfast, usually a banana. This could be easily made into a smoothie by blending a banana with yogurt and a little milk and other fruits (such as strawberries, blueberries, etc.)

Wenmin

lucia Enthusiast

Good idea for a thread! Congratulations on being 2 weeks in! Breakfast was the hardest meal for me too. After 8 weeks (& counting), I don't even notice the lack of all those things I thought I'd always miss (muesli, granola, slices of whole grain bread ... )