Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Red Wine Vinegar Gluten Free?
0

3 posts in this topic

I marinated some pork tonight in Progresso Red Wine vinegar and immediately had ill effects. The vinegar is the only thing that could be the issue....besides the vinegar, I used garlic, olive oil, lemon, salt and pepper...

Anyone have issues with red wine vinegar? The label does not say grain distilled but the website doesn't really offer much information.....

Thanks!

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

It should be gluten free but that doesn't mean your body likes it. Do you have an issue with sulfites? I know red wine has naturally occuring sulfites and I think the vinegar would also. Another possibility is that something else you had in the last couple days may have been what got you. It can take a couple of days for a reaction in some folks.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As the previous poster said, it is definitely gluten-free, but there are other reasons why you may have an adverse reaction. Adding the acetic acid from any vinegar to your digestive tract can be a challenge. Sulfites are another possibility, as mentioned.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.