Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Fruity Pebbles
0

10 posts in this topic



Ads by Google:

I'm pretty sure the answer is no, I know they have oats and corn, but I also think they have malt, which makes them a no no.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It seems as tho they are gluten-free I know they are made from rice. I eat them and tolerate them well. I have read the label and cannot think of anything in them that we can't have, I could be wrong (I haven't had them in a couple of weeks and do not have a box on hand). I will look the next time I go to the grocery sotre.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I did check the last time I was at the store(since I was concerned that someone posted they were eating Fruity Pebbles daily, possibly it was Hillary), and I couldn't find anything on the label that would indicate they were not gluten-free. But someone should contact the manufacturer, it might be an issue of cross-contamination that makes them possibly not gluten-free. I don't buy/eat them so I am not sure. I think they are made by POST, so maybe checking to see if they have any gluten-free cereals? I have not found them on any of my current updated gluten-free food lists.

God bless,

Mariann

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi!

Post Cereals are a part of Kraft. If you go to Kraftfoods.com and search for gluten-free they explain their policy. They will not hide any gluten. Cocoa and Fruity Pebbles are gluten-free. I love companies like Kraft and ConAgra!

Kathy

Orem, Utah

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites




That is great news Kathy, sometimes that is all I can eat!!! I think I emailed Post at one time but they never responded to me! :D

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Hillary,

I also found that Kraft.foods always list gluten containing ingredients on their labels. Both Cocoa and Fruity Pebbles are on manyGF lists and even on the handout I was given at Children's Hospital of Phila. I combine them with Nature's Path Organic Crsipy Rice for rice krispie treats. My daughter says they are too sweet with just the Pebbles.

Kathy

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Cool... I'm gonna make some fruity pebble "rice crispy treats" Hee Hee Hee.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you so much for all your replies. This website has been such a blessing I appriciate everyones help.

Thank you

Hillary

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Everyone!!!!! I just found a cereal make by "Shoprite". It is called Scrunchy Puffed Corn Sweetened popped- up Corn Cereal. It is supposed to be simular to Kellogg's Corn Pops (which is now adding gluten, so be careful to read each box)

I Called Shoprite and was told that Scrunchy Puffed Corn cereal IS gluten-free!!! I'm very excited. Hope my son likes them.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.