This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Need Help For Cycling Tour!

Superfudge

Superfudge Rookie

I'm newly diagnosed with Celiac, and I have a week-long bike tour coming up in a few weeks. It's about 500 miles total, 2200 riders. The organization provides all food as part of the tour, which is where my problem begins. Much of the menu is filled with gluten (cycling, so naturally bread, pasta, bread, and more pasta!). I am allowed to bring a cooler with food to replace the things I can't eat, but I am pretty overwhelmed trying to figure out a menu that will provide enough carbs for that much cycling. Since I'm new to being gluten free anyway, I don't have much in place yet for everyday, much less something like this. Any help would be MUCH appreciated!

Thanks!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Kay DH Apprentice