This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Anyone From Wisconsin?

MelindaLee

MelindaLee Contributor

I am new to this and am looking for anyone is this grand cheese state. :lol:

• 1 month later...

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

GFJackie Newbie

I am new to this and am looking for anyone is this grand cheese state. :lol:

Not sure if you will still get this, I am new to the Forum, I'm from Wisconsin. It would be nice to have some people who actually understand me, not "oh I know how you feel, I don't like (insert random food) either!"

friends are dumb sometimes..

where in the WI are you from?

Cypressmyst Explorer

Another Wisconsinite here. :) I live outside of Berlin. Whereabouts are you?

I'm also Casein free for the moment (hopeful that I can reintroduce it after I heal) so living in the beer and cheese state without being able to have them is...well...cruel sometimes.

Then I think how happy and fortunate I am to be able to heal myself with something so simple as a diet change and things really aren't so bad.

People don't get it, that is for sure. But I have a lot of really supportive friends (and gluten-free husband) so it makes things easier than a lot of folks have it around here. :blink:

And New Grist/ Greens / Bards are pretty good beers too. B)

SGWhiskers Collaborator

I just moved to WI myself. I'm up in West Bend. On facebook, there is a group called Gluten-Free Milwaukee (I think). They post a little here and there about businesses and restaraunts in the area.