- - - - -

Any Good Gf Magazines?

• Please log in to reply

6 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_imsohungry_*

Guest_imsohungry_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 June 2005 - 04:14 AM

Hey everyone. I'm looking for the name(s) of a few good gluten-free magazines that come out regularly and contain reliable information and are pretty interesting to read. I haven't done much research on it...I'm in the middle of final exams, but if you know of any...would you mind posting the info.? I would like some regularly updated Celiac medical info. and maybe some recipes in the magazine(s) if possible. THANKS A BUNCH! ;) -Julie

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 jenvan

jenvan

Lynne took this picture! :)

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,211 posts

Posted 17 June 2005 - 05:10 AM

Julie-
Here are two that I read. I have a subscription to Living Without--it is larger than Gluten-Free Living, but it is not only for Celiacs, it also has some articles on other food allergies/intolerances. But each issue has several articles dealing with Celiac, gluten. These are the 2 I know of. Some places, like Wild Oats where I live, sells each magazine when the issues comes out. I also like Living Without because it always has quite a few recipes in the magazine, which are gluten free. You can check them out here:

www.livingwithout.com/

www.glutenfreeliving.com/
~~~~~~~
Jen
Indianapolis, IN

gluten-free since Feb 2005
dairy-free

#3 jenvan

jenvan

Lynne took this picture! :)

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,211 posts

Posted 17 June 2005 - 05:14 AM

Oh, a little more... gluten-free Living might have more consistent info for you on gluten... And I'd also say Living Without might be helpful for a parent, b/c it has articles on dealing with your children's intolerances, schools etc...

Do you get the newsletter from this website or from Clan Thompson? That is another way to get good updated medical-type info. (http://www.clanthompson.com/index.php3)
~~~~~~~
Jen
Indianapolis, IN