7 replies to this topic

#1 Wheatfreedude

Wheatfreedude

Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 73 posts

Posted 08 October 2010 - 01:53 PM

Being diagnosed as a Celiac has changed my life... in a good way! I feel healthier now than ever before. I've shed weight, increased the intensity of my work outs, added muscle, and leaned-up tremendously. Screw gluten!!! :P

Since my transformation, friends and family have encouraged me to write a book and I am half way through it actually.

Are there any other Celiac's out there who have a success story to share. I want to incorporate some other testimonials to educate the rest of the world about the wonders of a gluten-free world.

You can PM me if you don't feel like sharing with the whole forum.

~Wheatfreedude~
Self taught body builder
Fitness fanatic
Avid Snowboarder and Surfer
Over 40 and single digit body fat
Getting stronger every week

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 piglips82

piglips82

Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 28 posts

Posted 08 October 2010 - 02:47 PM

I weighed over 200 lb. last year. We went gluten free last March and I lost about 30 lb. I would've lost more but found out I was pregnant. So I guess it'll have to wait til next March after the baby is born.

#3 chasbari

chasbari

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 391 posts

Posted 09 October 2010 - 04:41 AM

I will get back with you in more detail a bit later but this radically brought me back into the land of the living and yes, there was weight loss, major body composition change involved. Good luck with the book!
CS

#4 luvs2eat

luvs2eat

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,114 posts

Posted 09 October 2010 - 07:44 AM