This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Flour

Rowena

Rowena Rising Star

I'm a baker at heart, and I love to make cookies. (I do make other desserts too, but cookies is usually what I make.) But as I said in my intro thread I just recently went gluten free. I want to know what kinds of flour are (in your opinion) best to use. There are so many flours out there that I have never even know existed that are gluten free. I hear coconut flour is good in a lot of types of cookies. But what else do you use? Also what is a good general purpose flour? (IE if I wanted to make gravy or use it to thicken a sauce... or whatever.)

(PS a lot of my cookies are chocolate cookies. Do you know of a good cocoa that doesn't have gluten? Or most cocoas usually safe?)

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

mushroom Proficient