Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Pre-Mixed Drinks
0

6 posts in this topic

I really want a fruity mixed drink that I can buy at the store (such as daiquiris, martinis, etc.).

Also, a separate minty drink would be awesome.

I discovered alcohol 2 days before I discovered wheat makes me sick, so I'm kinda missing it. I want to try them all, and I CAN'T! :(

Suggestions?

Thanks!

Sarah

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

well all distilled liquors are gluten free, as are wines and champagnes. the only thing you can't have in terms of alcohol is beer - and they make gluten free beer! which is pretty good if i do say so myself!

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just read the ingredient lists carefully. Some bloody Mary mixes contain soy sauce (NO!) Most Margarita and pina colada mixes are OK. Tonic and diet tonic are safe. Just read.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Alright....I happen to have Bacardi Strawberry Daiquiri in my freezer. The ingredients are High fructose corn syrup, sugar, water, strawberries, lime and lemon pulp, concentrated lime juice, natural flavors, citric acid, potassium citrate, red #40 and Green #3.

I tried to look on their website, but I got no where (couldn't search anything) I have an 800 # I will try that and try to find an answer. The only questionable ingredient is the natural flavors. (right??) :blink:

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Right, and chances are it's fine.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites




Alright....I happen to have Bacardi Strawberry Daiquiri in my freezer. The ingredients are High fructose corn syrup, sugar, water, strawberries, lime and lemon pulp, concentrated lime juice, natural flavors, citric acid, potassium citrate, red #40 and Green #3.

I tried to look on their website, but I got no where (couldn't search anything) I have an 800 # I will try that and try to find an answer. The only questionable ingredient is the natural flavors. (right??) :blink:

Ugh. That "natural flavors" thing is annoying! It's a cop-out if you ask me. Manufacturers should be required to list what exactly they are.

Thanks!

Sarah

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0