This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Regarding Magnesium Injections

Nanjee

Nanjee Rookie

:) Hi cdford - I am a "newbie" - diagnosed with severe gluten intolerance through Entero Lab - I have also had Fibro for 20 years ;) Lived well with it until the last 4-1/2 years. Gluten intolerance has added some very bad things to the pot !!!

I have been browsing this site for a while now - and finally had the courage to make a few posts.

Your post reagrding magnesium injections mad me almost fall off of my chair !!!

I have been recieving mag injections - 1000 mg/weekly - for 5-1/2 months. I am SO excited to see that there is someone else out there who also uses mag IM.

It has relieved my migraines (mostly) - does help with some pain - gives me a little more energy - makes me feel warmer - shut down muscle spasms - they have been a Godsend after spending 4-1/2 years thinking I was certainly dying.

My husband has learned how to give the injections, so we will be able to do them at home. We also may use them a little more often - maybe 500 mg every 2nd or third day. We give them deep into the big old Glute muscles :)

Thanks also for posting the gluten-free brand names of Xylocaine - my internist will be ordering for me next week - and I am going to let him know this information.

There is such a wealth of knowledge here - I am sure it will take me quite a while to sift through it all.

I bet you never knew when you posted this that you would be helping out a newbie so much ----- thank you !!!

I am looking forward to getting to know you all better.

Hugs to you .......

Nanjee

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):