This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Looking For Doc In Nyc

lushgreen

lushgreen Apprentice

Can anyone recommend a good gastroenterologist in NYC to make a celiac disease/gluten sensitivity diagnosis (or rule it out)?

Thanks.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

gf4life Enthusiast

Here are a few topics regarding doctors in New York. Hopefully these can help you find a good doctor. I am in California, so I have no personal experience with any of them.

Open Original Shared Link

God bless,

Mariann

lushgreen Apprentice

Thanks! I had seen some of these posts but not all. I will try calling the CDC at Columbia again but was wondering if there was someone that could recommend a specific GI doctor besides Peter Green at CDCwho I would love to consult of course, but unfortunately cannot afford.

But thanks for looking up those posts for me. Will keep looking!

KaitiUSA Enthusiast

Also, if you go to the homepage of this website and scroll down there is a link to recommended doctors by other celiacs. You can look at all the ones in your state too.

irish Contributor

Hi! I go to Dr. Lewis at Columbia Hospital. I have been going to her for over a year. If you need her phone number or other information. You can e-mail me.

Loretta

celiachap Apprentice

If you can go to Brooklyn:

It's near the "Q" or "B" train.

lushgreen Apprentice

KaitiUSA, Loretta, celiachap, thanks to all of you for responding. I am going to try Dr. Lewis at Columbia which is close to where I live (Loretta, I may email you about questions) and if that doesn't work, maybe Brooklyn! Is that who you see celiachap?