This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Is It Celiac...somebody Help Me!

crazycanuck36

crazycanuck36 Newbie

Hi there...I am new to this so bear with me. I am having a very hard time, getting a diagnosis and it't driving me crazy. As of July last year I complained of stomach pain, diarrhea, some vomiting bad gas pains, etc, so my doctor suggested she test me for Celiac. I tested positive for the ttg(mildly), then one of the other antibodies came back positive also. My GP seemed very certain, that because I had two positive antibodies it was a sure thing. I was put on a waiting list to see a gastroenterologist and was told the wait was going to be a year to see one. In the meantime, my Rheumatologist told me to stop eating gluten and then when I got my appointment with the Gastro, that I should start eating gluten 6 weeks prior to my appointment with him. So I quit, and what a difference it made. I didn't have the stomach aches, the diarrhea and was able to drink coffee again, and my acid reflux was subsiding. Incidentally, all of these symptoms showed up suddenly in June last year.