This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Desperate For Help :( No Diagnosis And At A Dead End.

chloe1990

chloe1990 Newbie

Hi everyone im new to this and this is my very first post.

However i have spent the last month reading everyone elses stories and posts :)

Im a 20 year old female and am literally at a loss for what to do or where to go.

My story is this....

For my whole life i have been underweight, at three months old my mother was told i was not thriving, i was a very fussy whiney baby, i refused bottles and would scream in pain, as a result my mum put me on solids from an early age. As i got older i had a brilliant appetite but was still very very skinny, so much so that people would stop and ask my mum if she was feeding me.

I had stomach problems on and off throughout my teens, with bouts of diarrehea that would be accompanied with sweating and the shakes.

The diarrehea would dissapear for long periods of time but would flare up again.

At ten years old i come down with what can only be described as a flu like illness. I was bedbound for a month, i would wake for an hour a day, other than that i slept solidly, would not eat, passed out, just generally was a mess, my mum took me to a&e on a few occasions that month they suggested it could be glandular fever but told my mum to just take me home keep me warm and that id be fine. I came down with this exact thing again at 13 and 16 years of age, my mum is adamant it was not typical flu however we never got a diagnosis. Also i should add here it was around this time that my dentist noticed a lack of enamel on my teeth, and that my front teeth were pitted.