This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Another Bread Question

Marc49

Marc49 Explorer

I know this has been asked hundreds of times, but I am new to this, and obviously have different opinions than most of the other threads I have gone through.

I have tried every brand of bread I can find,.......I think it ALL stinks!!!

Products that I have used and consider ok are Udi's bagels, and Kinnikinnick English muffins. While those two products do not taste 'authentic' to me, they at least are edible and I can make a breakfast sandwich with either one as well.

On to purely bread.

Is there a product out there that tastes anything like regular bread?

Is there any that you do not have to toast, nuke, steam, etc. to be able to eat?

My other question is why are the slices sized like I would expect to be seen in a ladies tea-room for finger sandwiches?

I am a male,......this stuff stinks pure and simple! B)

All of it I have purchased has been dumped in the woods by my home for the animals to eat.

Is it possible to make bread yourself at home that tastes real,......or at least better than this garbage I have tried to date, and can you make a normal sized slice with it?

I am trying to inject a bit of humor, but what I have said is really how I feel. Most of the other products I have used are just fine, and I will adapt, but I have to believe there is a way around this lousy bread.