This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

New To Celiac Disease, Not Improving

element192

element192 Rookie

Hi Everyone,

As with many other posters, I'm new to this. I was just diagnosed with Celiac Disease almost three months ago. My symptoms before getting tested were that I would get extreme stomach pain that would last a couple of days about every 10 days or so. After seeing the doctor I was scheduled for an endoscopy and blood work to check for Celiac. Both came back positive...

Since then I have taken on a completely gluten free diet with only a few bumps in the road when I ate (or drank) something that had "hidden" gluten in it. I really haven't had any big "I feel so much better moment" since starting the diet; although, I no longer get those stomach pains. But as of about 3 or 4 weeks ago I've just had a nagging discomfort in my stomach. It's not really painful and it doesn't really stop me from living my life, it's just preventing me from really enjoying life. I'm never really in the mood to do much, it's hard to concentrate on things, and don't have much desire to exercise which I used to love doing. But when I do force myself into the gym I am able to have a decent workout.